Questions and Answers

How do I collect points?

  • +4
    Chosen as best answer
  • +1
    Posted answer
  • +1
    Posted question
  • +1
    Thumb up
  • -1
    Thumb down
400

by Nick in Hosting about February 18, 2013 open - report

SocialEngine PHP Hosting Reviews(2013)

Let's share SocialEngine PHP hosting reviews. We already had this question 2 years ago http://socialenginecamp.com/question/view/4/hosting-for-social-engine-4, but quite a lot of time has passed. This time we have anonymous answers, so I hope to see more interesting reviews.

It will be interesting to hear about new hosting options.
Please include your hosting type (dedicate, VPS or other) and plan.

Does anybody host SE PHP with Amazon AWS?


I'll start with SocialEngineCamp hosting details. This website uses 512mb linode.com for 20usd (server - apache).

Answers: 4  •  Score 0  •  Views: 1943

4 Answers
Browse by
  • 263

    by Gaurav Sharma about August 20, 2013

    Optimized Socialengine Hosting from iPragmatech and Acenet Hosting is a turnkey solution that delivers an infrastructure honed to meet SocialEngine’s intense requirements. It uses proven, optimized and scalable infrastructure components to deliver unsurpassed performance and reliability.

  • 395

    by Kapil Jain about March 2, 2013

    We recommed our clients to use Amazon/Rackspace for their SE php hosting as the cloud hosting allows to scale better and performance is better in these hosting.

     

    Some of the community that runs on

    Amazon EC2 :

    www.bikerspost.com

    www.carrouniversitario.com.br

     

    Rackspace:

    www.lacubanda.com

    www.gearjot.com

     

    Hope this helps

    1 comment
    • kiran karnati
      by kiran karnati
      September 7, 2013

      Kapil , are there any tutorials that help stand up the SE on AWS ?

  • 26

    by Mike D about March 1, 2013

    I am still running on shared but it is about time for me to step it up. I highly recommend them for start up on shared.

    • Score: 0
  • 26

    by Mike D about February 19, 2013

    I have been using TMD Hosting for almost 2 years now on my SE site. I am very happy with them. They are professional and their ticket time is less than 15 minutes. They have a great shared server for startup and some nice configurable vps. They aso have a live chat which comes in handy. I have not tried any others as I have not had a reason to switch. Check them out....hey wait I wonder if I get a referral fee....;)

    1 comment
    • Nick
      by Nick
      February 20, 2013

      What hosting package are you using?

You must login to post an answer.